Dr Tata Narasinga Rao gets Nano Excellence Awards 2018

BENGALURU INDIA NANO Innovation Award 2018 was recently presented to Dr Tata Narasinga Rao, New Materials (ARCI), at The Lalit Ashok. The award carried Rs 50,000.

Day two of the prestigious Bengaluru India Nano 2018 kicked off with interesting insights from brightest minds across the world during the plenary sessions.

Bharat Ratna Prof C R Rao, FRS, JNCASR and K J George, minister for IT, BT and S&T, presented the Bengaluru INDIA NANO Innovation Award 2018, Karnataka DST Nanoscience Fellowships and Malhotra Weikfield Foundation Nano Science Fellowship Awards at the Nano Excellence Awards 2018 organised by Bengaluru India Nano 2018.

Kimberly Hsieh Sui Mee from Indian Institute of Science (IISc) and Anand Kumar Roy from Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR) were presented the Malhotra Weikfield Foundation NanoScience Fellowship Awards along with a prize amount of Rs 50,000 each.

Karnataka DST Nanoscience Fellowships were bagged by Papri Chakraborty of Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Madras, Dipanwita Chatterjee, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, Anirban Dutta, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science (IACS), Kolkata and Ramesh Naidu Jenjti, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru. The fellowships carry prize money of Rs 50,000 each.

Gaurav Gupta, IAS, principal secretary, Department of IT, BT & S&T and Department of Commerce & Industries, Government of Karnataka was present on the occasion.

The theme of this year’s Bengaluru India Nano is “Nano for the Better World” with specific sessions that cover emerging opportunities and technologies in the field such as Nano in Health and Nano in Engineering & Technology.

The event includes a multi-track conference, international exhibition, research-industry collaboration hub (RICH), Nano SparX, Nano excellence awards, poster – walkway of discovery, B2B partnering and pre-conference tutorials. The pre-conference tutorials covered topics such as nano fabrication technologies, scanning probe microscopy and nano medicine.

Bengaluru India Nano 2018 has attracted over 600 delegates who get to hear from over 40 Speakers, spread across 14+ sessions from countries including USA, UK, Japan, Singapore, Canada, and Poland. Over 120 poster presenters from leading institutes like Indian Institute of Technology, IISER, IISc. Institute of Chemical Technology, JNCASR are presenting innovative ideas in ‘Walkway of Discovery’. Over 45 exhibitors are showcasing their unique technologies, products, and services in the exhibition which include and DST Nano Mission with its 16 Institutes, Tata Steel, Indian Oil, IIT Delhi, IIT Mumbai, IIT Madras, VIT, Dino, Poland, Horiba Scientific, HHV, Karnataka State Higher Education Council and start-ups.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *